Client
Hotel Mondschein
Year

2018

Deliverables
  • Website
  • Concept
  • Design
  • Frontend Development
  • SEA
  • SEO
  • E-Mail Marketing

Website Relaunch and Online Marketing

For many years now, we have had the privilege of supporting Hotel Mondschein in its digital presence, as well as in the area of online marketing. And it was time again to give the hotel’s website a new, modern look. The result is a website that reflects the hotel in the combination of tradition and modernity, accompanied by a Google AdWords campaign and SEO measures.

Tradition – Innovation – Modernity

Not only the design was revised, but also the complete navigation structure and the content. The goal should be that visitors not only find all the information as quickly as possible, but also can book a room in the easiest way. Due to the newly developed template, the customer is offered the possibility to edit his own site on the basis of modules and the website can thus be constantly developed further without great effort.

Clear Communication

In recent years, the two different houses – the hotel and the chalet – have caused confusion. The clear separation through navigation and design creates understanding and leads the visitor logically through the page.

Due to the seasonally driven business of the industry, a switch has been introduced, which allows the completely independent summer and winter site to each have clearly separated content and differentiated communication.

Hotel Mondschein – Webdesign
Hotel Mondschein – Webdesign

Online Marketing

In order to get the relaunch out into the world in the best possible way, a complete online marketing strategy was set up in parallel. The following elements were supported by dmcgroup:

Google Adwords Campaign
The campaign setup included standalone campaigns for the hotel rooms, remarketing and a brand campaign – each in the Austrian, German-speaking and English-speaking regions. The current Adwords campaign targets the following aspects:

Keyword Optimization
The keywords on which AdWords ads were placed are tailored to the hotel’s target audience. This achieves an optimal cost-benefit ratio.

Negative Keywords
Configuring “negative keywords” avoids irrelevant placements and unproductive clicks.

Anzeigen Analyse
The “click through rate” is the rate of clicks received in relation to the number of ad placements on Google. The higher this number is, the better the ad meets Google’s quality criteria. The goal of the optimization measures here is to achieve the best listing of the ad at the best price. Accordingly, new ad texts are developed and compared in the form of an A/B test.

svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup
Hotel Mondschein - Website Relaunch
Optimizing the Google AdWords Quality Score
Through quality criteria, Google wants to ensure that only relevant advertising is placed at the top, if possible. In this sense, it is important to optimize the quality score in order to land on the top display positions at low cost.

Landing page optimization
The page that potential customers land on after clicking on Hotel Mondschein’s AdWords ad should ideally match the keywords and ads. Here it is important to match search terms, keywords and their combinations and the website texts and to achieve continuous improvement through testing.

Implementation of eCommerce tracking for the booking tool
In order to be able to continuously optimize the booking process and thus provide the best possible service to guests, the entire customer journeys of the booking tool are recorded and analyzed.

Newsletter Marketing
The goal is to send a personalized newsletter in the corporate design of Hotel Mondschein to newsletter recipients in order to improve the dialog with hotel guests in the course of a one-to-one marketing process and to continuously generate new leads.

The following measures were taken for the newsletters in German and English by dmcgroup
implemented:

  • Topic research and Interviews
  • Enter texting and newsletter content
  • Image research, editing and integration into the newsletter
  • Testing and shipping
  • Setup of automatisms that send out mails based on certain triggers

We have been working with dmcgroup since 2011 year and over the years a close partnership relationship has developed. Among other things, dmcgroup has recently given our online presence a new look and with the help of the online campaign, which dmcgroup manages, our bookings have increased dramatically. Many thanks to the whole team and we look forward to continued cooperation!

Markus KegelOwner & Managing Director, Hotel Mondschein

Client
Hotel Mondschein
Year

2018

Deliverables
  • Website
  • Konzept
  • Design
  • Frontend-Entwicklung

Website Relaunch und Online Marketing

Seit vielen Jahren dürfen wir das Hotel Mondschein bei ihrem digitalen Auftritt, wie auch bei zum Thema Online Marketing, unterstützen. Und es wurde wieder Zeit, der Website des Hotels einen neuen, modernen Look zu verleihen. Entstanden ist eine Website, die das Hotel in der Verbindung aus Tradition und Moderne wiederspiegelt, begleitet von einer Online- Marketing Kampagne und SEO Maßnahmen.

Tradtion – Innovation – Moderne

Überarbeitet wurde nicht nur das Design, sondern auch die komplette Navigations-Struktur und die Inhalte. Ziel sollte sein, dass die Besucher nicht nur alle Infromationen schnellstmöglich finden, sondern auch auf einfachstem
Wege ein Zimmer buchen können. Durch das neuentwickelte Template, wird dem Kunden die Möglichkeit geboten, seine eigene Seite anhand von Bausteinen selbst redaktionell zu betreuen und die Website kann dadurch stetig, ohne großen Aufwand, weiterentwickelt werden.

Klare Kommunikation

In den vergangenen Jahren haben die zwei unterschiedlichen Häuser – das Hotel und das Chalet – zu Verwirrungen geführt. Die klare Trennung durch Navigation und Design schafft Verständnis und führt den Besucher logisch durch die Seite.

Aufgrund des saisonal getriebenen Business der Branche ist ein Switch eingeführt worden, welcher der komplett eigenständigen Sommer- und Winter-Seite jeweils klar getrennte Inhalte und differenzierte Kommunikation ermöglicht.

Hotel Mondschein – Webdesign – Landingpage mit Footer
Hotel Mondschein – Webdesign – Landingpage mit Header

Online Marketing

Um den Relaunch optimal in die Welt hinauszutragen, wurde parallel eine komplette Online Marketing Strategie aufgestellt. Folgende Elemente wurden dabei von dmcgroup betreut:

Google Adwords Kampagne
Das Kampagnen Setup beinhaltete eigenständige Kampagnen für die Hotelzimmer, das Remarketing und eine Brand Kampagne – jeweils im österreichischen, deutsprachigen und englischsprachigen Raum. Die laufende Adwords-Kampagne zielt auf die folgende Aspekte ab:

Keyword Optimierung
Die Keywords bei denen AdWords-Anzeigen geschalten wurden, werden auf die Zielgruppe des Hotels maßgeschneidert. Dadurch wird einen optimale Kosten-Nutzen Relation erzielt.

Negative Keywords
Durch die Konfiguration von „negative Keywords“ werden irrelevant Schaltungen und unproduktive Klicks vermieden.

Anzeigen Analyse
Die „Click Through Rate“ ist die Rate der erhaltenen Klicks im Verhältnis zur Anzahl der Anzeigen-Schaltungen bei Google. Je höher diese Zahl ist, desto besser erfüllt die Anzeige die Qualitätskriterien von Google. Ziel der Optimierungsmaßnahmen ist hier das beste Listing der Anzeige zum günstigsten Preis zu erzielen. Dementsprechend werden neue Anzeigentexte entwickelt und in Form eines A/B Tests verglichen.

Hotel Mondschein – Image Shot – Momentaufnahme
Optimierung des Google AdWords Quality Score
Durch Qualitätskriterien möchte Google sicherstellen, dass nach Möglichkeit nur relevante Werbung ganz oben steht. In diesem Sinne gilt es den Quality Score zu optimieren um kostengünstig auf den vorderen Anzeigeplätzen zu landen.

Optimierung der Landingpage
Die Seite auf der die potenziellen Kunden landen, nachdem auf sie auf die AdWords Anzeige vom Hotel Mondschein geklickt haben, sollte idealerweise mit den Keywords und Anzeigen übereinstimmen. Hier gilt es, Suchbegriffe, Keywords und deren Kombinationen und die Websitetexte aufeinander abzustimmen und durch Testen eine kontinuierliche Verbessung zu erreichen.

Implementierung eCommerce Tracking für das Buchungstool
Um den Buchungsprozess laufend optimieren zu können und somit die Gäster bestmöglich zu betreuen, werden die gesamten Customer Journeys des Booking Tools erfasst und analysiert.

Newsletter Marketing
Ziel ist der Versand eines personalisierten Newsletters im Corporate Design vom Hotel Mondschein an Newsletterempfänger, um im Zuge eines one-to-one Marketingsprozesses den Dialog zu den Hotelgästen zu verbessern und kontinuierlich neue Leads zu generieren.

Nachfolgende Maßnahmen wurden bei den Newslettern in Deutsch und Englisch von dmcgroup
umgesetzt:

  • Themenrecherche und Interviews
  • Textierung und Newsletter-Content einpflegen
  • Bildrecherche, -bearbeitung und Integration in den Newsletter
  • Testing und Versand
  • Einrichtung von Automatismen die aufgrund von bestimmen Triggern Mails aussenden