Skip to main content

Airport Klagenfurt

Rise above travel – 360 degree relaunch of the airport

As part of the Aviation City Klagenfurt, the city’s airport will also undergo fundamental changes in the coming years. A new holistic look was sought for the further development of Airport Klagenfurt into the most efficient and modern airport in Europe.

dmcgroup has therefore been supporting the airport as a lead agency, providing advice on strategy, design, development and marketing.

Client: Airport Klagenfurt

Since: 2019

Services:

Advertising Brand Architecture Campaigns Corporate Design Logo Design Naming Online Marketing Powerpoint Service Website
Airport Klagenfurt Content Bild

Our services

Logo & Naming

The most important step at the beginning of the project was to rename the airport “Airport Klagenfurt” to give it an international character. The logo represents the brand and visualizes what Airport Klagenfurt stands for: The Airport A-arrow represents the guiding idea “Rise above travel” and stands for progress and dynamics and is additionally used as a design element without the word mark. Throughout the development phase, we use our launch logo with disruptor. It transports new beginnings and change. After finalization of the airport reconstruction, the basic logo without disruptors will be used in the long term.

Airport Klagenfurt Content Bild 2
Airport Klagenfurt Content Bild

Brand Identity

Corporate Colors

Our brand colors Airport Blue and Arrow Blue are part of the logo. The Airport Blue is additionally used together with the secondary and accent colors for surfaces, graphics and diagrams. The combination of colors guarantees a vivid brand experience with slight hints of air, travel and flying.

svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Visual Identity

Figurative mark as design element

The Airport A arrow is used in every graphic design around the airport for maximum recognition. The simple graphic element can be used in a variety of ways thanks to different colors and always picks up on the central idea of “Rise above travel”.

Mallorca - Airport Klagenfurt Animation - Illustration

Advertising campaign

#TheJourneyBegins

The promotion of the destinations is essential for the marketing of Airport Klagenfurt. Alongside the “Rise above travel” mission statement, the #TheJourneyBegins campaign was developed to convey the airport’s relaunch, new look and unique destinations.

In order to differentiate itself from other airports and airlines, an illustration language was developed that was gradually translated for all destinations. Animations bring these images to life on Google banners, social media ads and out-of-home spaces.

London - Airport Klagenfurt Animation - Illustration

Strategy

Digital marketing strategy

In order to provide passengers with the best possible support for their trip, the marketing focus is primarily on digital channels. The airport’s website was initially given a facelift to match the new corporate design and is currently being further developed. In addition, campaigns are continuously run via Google Business and Facebook for the various destinations.

dmcgroup is very excited to continue to accompany Airport Klagenfurt on its exciting journey across all channels and disciplines!

svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Our Team

Das kreative Team hinter dem Relaunch des Airport Klagenfurt hat mit Passion die neue Marken Identität des Airport Klagenfurt geschaffen.

Continue browsing through our projects

Filter

svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Aktion Mensch

Barrier-free corporate design & brand relaunch for Aktion Mensch The we wins As the largest private funding organization in Germany,…
Kin

Kinowelt TV

Channel rebranding

Would you like to find out more about our services or do you have any questions? I will be happy to help you. Contact me to discuss your concerns and receive customized solutions.

Tamara Himler

Tamara Himler, Client Service Director
M +43 676 93 83 137
tamara.himler@dmcgroup.eu

Skip to main content

Airport Klagenfurt

Rise above travel – 360 Grad Relaunch des Flughafens

Als Teil der Aviation City Klagenfurt wird sich auch der Flughafen der Stadt in den nächsten Jahren fundamental verändern. Für die Weiterentwicklung des Airport Klagenfurts hin zum effizientesten und modernsten Flughafen Europas wurde ein neuer ganzheitlicher Look gesucht.

dmcgroup betreut den Airport daher seit 2019 als Leitagentur und begleitet ihn zu den Themen Strategie, Design, Entwicklung und Vermarktung.

Kunde: Airport Klagenfurt

Seit: 2019

Leistungen:

Advertising Brand Architecture Campaigns Corporate Design Logo Design Naming Online Marketing Powerpoint Service Website
Airport Klagenfurt Content Bild

Unsere Leistungen

Logo & Name

Als wichtigster Schritt stand zu Beginn des Projektes die Umbenennung des Flughafens zu “Airport Klagenfurt” an, um dem Flughafen einen internationalen Charakter zu verleihen. Das Logo repräsentiert die Marke und visualisiert, wofür Airport Klagenfurt steht: Der Airport A-Pfeil repräsentiert die Leitidee “Rise above travel” und steht für Fortschritt und Dynamik und wird ohne die Wortmarke zusätzlich als Designelement eingesetzt. In der gesamten Entwicklungsphase nutzen wir unser Launchlogo mit Störer. Er transportiert Neubeginn und Wandel. Nach Finalisierung des Flughafen-Umbaus wird langfristig das Basiclogo ohne Störer eingesetzt.

Airport Klagenfurt Content Bild 2
Airport Klagenfurt Content Bild

Brand Identity

Corporate Colors

Unsere Markenfarben Airport Blue und Arrow Blue sind Teil des Logos. Das Airport Blue wird zusammen mit den Sekundär- und Akzentfarben zusätzlich für Flächen, Grafiken und Diagramme eingesetzt. Die Kombination der Farben garantieren ein lebendiges Markenerlebnis mit leichten Andeutungen an Luft, Reisen und Fliegen.

svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Visual Identity

Bildmarke als Designelement

Der Airport A-Pfeil wird in jeder grafischen Ausgestaltung rund um den Flughafen für einen größtmöglichen Wiedererkennungswert genutzt. Das simple grafische Element ist durch unterschiedliche Farben vielseitig einsetzbar und greift die Leitidee “Rise above travel” stets mit auf.

Mallorca - Airport Klagenfurt Animation - Illustration

Werbekampagne

#TheJourneyBegins

Essentiell für die Vermarktung des Airport Klagenfurts ist die Bewerbung der Destinationen. Parallel zur Leitidee “Rise above travel” wurde die Kampagne #TheJourneyBegins entwickelt um den Neustart des Flughafens, den neuen Look und die einzigartigen Reiseziele zu transportieren.

Um sich von anderen Flughäfen und auch von Airlines zu differenzieren, wurde eine Illustrationssprache entwickelt, die für alle Destinationen schrittweise übersetzt wurde. Durch Animationen erwachen die Bilder auf Google Bannern, Social Media Anzeigen und Out of Home Flächen zum Leben.

London - Airport Klagenfurt Animation - Illustration

Strategy

Digitale Vermarktungsstrategie

Um die Fluggäste optimal bei ihrer Reise zu unterstützen, liegt der Fokus der Vermarktung vor allem auf den digitalen Kanälen. Die Website des Flughafens wurde zunächst in einem Facelift auf das neue Corporate Design abgestimmt und wird aktuell weiterentwickelt. Außerdem werden laufend Kampagnen via Google Business und Facebook zu den unterschiedlichen Reisezielen geschalten.

dmcgroup freut sich, den Airport Klagenfurt auch weiterhin auf der spannenden Reise über alle Kanäle und Gewerke hinweg zu begleiten!

svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Unser Team

Das kreative Team hinter dem Relaunch des Airport Klagenfurt hat durch kreative und innovative Zusammenarbeit, die neue Marken Identität des Flughafen Klagenfurt geschaffen.

Stöbern Sie weiter durch unsere Projekte

Filter

Erste Bank SB Portal Stage

Erste Bank und Sparkassen SB-Portal

User Experience und Frontend Entwicklung für Geräte-Lifecycle Management Web-Applikation
Allianz Logo mit bunter Welle

Branding, Visual Identity und Content Creation

360° Marken-Relaunch, Branding & Content Creation
The Masked Singer Beitragsbild

The Masked Singer Switzerland

Formatdesign & Kampagne-Design

Möchten Sie mehr über unsere Services erfahren oder haben Sie Fragen? Ich stehe Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Kontaktieren Sie sie mich, um Ihr Anliegen zu besprechen und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zu erhalten.

Tamara Himler

Tamara Himler, Client Service Director
M +43 676 93 83 137
tamara.himler@dmcgroup.eu