Skip to main content

Website Relaunch & Online Marketing for Hotel Mondschein

Tradition – Innovation – Modernity

For many years now, we have had the privilege of supporting Hotel Mondschein in its digital presence, as well as in the area of online marketing. And it was time again to give the hotel’s website a new, modern look. The result is a website that reflects the hotel’s combination of tradition and modernity, accompanied by a Google AdWords campaign and SEO measures.

Client: Hotel Mondschein

Since: 2018

Services:

Concept Design Frontend Development Online Marketing SEA SEO Website
Mondschein Content-Bild Hotel

Our services

A new chapter for the hotel on the Arlberg

Not only the design was revised, but also the complete navigation structure and the content. The goal should be that visitors not only find all the information as quickly as possible, but also can book a room in the easiest way. Due to the newly developed template, the customer is offered the possibility to edit his own site on the basis of modules and the website can thus be constantly developed further without great effort.

Mondschein Content-Bild Assets
svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Design Refresh

Clear communication across all touchpoints

In recent years, the two different houses – the hotel and the chalet – have caused confusion. The clear separation through navigation and design creates understanding and leads the visitor logically through the page.

Due to the seasonally driven business of the industry, a switch has been introduced, which allows the completely independent summer and winter site to each have clearly separated content and differentiated communication.

svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Online Marketing

Digital marketing strategy

In order to get the relaunch out into the world in the best possible way, a complete online marketing strategy was set up in parallel. The following elements were supported by dmcgroup:

Google Adwords Campaign

The campaign setup included independent campaigns for the hotel rooms, remarketing and a brand campaign – each in Austrian, German-speaking and English-speaking countries. The current Adwords campaign targets the following aspects:

Keyword Optimization
The keywords on which AdWords ads were placed are tailored to the hotel’s target audience. This achieves an optimal cost-benefit ratio.

Negative Keywords
Configuring “negative keywords” avoids irrelevant placements and unproductive clicks.

Display analysis
The “click through rate” is the rate of clicks received in relation to the number of ad placements on Google. The higher this number is, the better the ad meets Google’s quality criteria. The goal of the optimization measures here is to achieve the best listing of the ad at the best price. Accordingly, new ad texts are developed and compared in the form of an A/B test.

Hotel Mondschein – Webdesign
Hotel Mondschein – Webdesign

Optimizing the Google AdWords Quality Score
Through quality criteria, Google wants to ensure that only relevant advertising is placed at the top, if possible. In this sense, it is important to optimize the quality score in order to land on the top display positions at low cost.

Landing page optimization
The page that potential customers land on after clicking on Hotel Mondschein’s AdWords ad should ideally match the keywords and ads. Here it is important to match search terms, keywords and their combinations and the website texts and to achieve continuous improvement through testing.

Implementation of eCommerce tracking for the booking tool
In order to be able to continuously optimize the booking process and thus provide the best possible service to guests, the entire customer journeys of the booking tool are recorded and analyzed.

Newsletter Marketing
The goal is to send a personalized newsletter in the corporate design of Hotel Mondschein to newsletter recipients in order to improve the dialog with hotel guests in the course of a one-to-one marketing process and to continuously generate new leads.

“We have been working with dmcgroup since 2011 and over the years we have developed a close, cooperative relationship. Among other things, dmcgroup has recently given our online presence a new look and with the help of the online campaign, which dmcgroup manages, our bookings have increased dramatically. Many thanks to the whole team and we look forward to our continued collaboration!”

Markus Kegele, Owner & Managing Director Hotel Mondschein

Our Team

Our experts have been working on the continuous improvement of Hotel Mondschein’s online presence since 2018.

Continue browsing through our projects

Filter

Erste Bank SB Portal Stage

Erste Bank and Sparkassen self-service portal

Portal for the maintenance of self-service devices
Metafinanz Beitragsbild

Metafinanz – Recruiting and Employer Branding

Employer Branding & Recruiting Website

Would you like to find out more about our services or do you have any questions? I will be happy to help you. Contact me to discuss your concerns and receive customized solutions.

Tamara Himler

Tamara Himler, Client Service Director
M +43 676 93 83 137
tamara.himler@dmcgroup.eu

Skip to main content

Website Relaunch & Online Marketing für Hotel Mondschein

Tradition – Innovation – Moderne

Seit vielen Jahren dürfen wir das Hotel Mondschein in seinem digitalen Auftritt, wie auch beim Thema Online Marketing, unterstützen. Und es wurde wieder Zeit, der Website des Hotels einen neuen, modernen Look zu verleihen. Entstanden ist eine Website, die das Hotel in der Verbindung aus Tradition und Moderne widerspiegelt, begleitet von einer Google AdWords-Kampagne und SEO Maßnahmen.

Kunde: Hotel Mondschein

Seit: 2018

Leistungen:

Design Frontend Development Konzept Online Marketing SEA SEO Website
Mondschein Content-Bild Hotel

Unsere Leistungen

Ein neues Kapitel für das Hotel am Arlberg

Überarbeitet wurde nicht nur das Design, sondern auch die komplette Navigations-Struktur und die Inhalte. Ziel sollte sein, dass die Besucher nicht nur alle Informationen schnellstmöglich finden, sondern auch auf einfachstem Wege ein Zimmer buchen können. Durch das neuentwickelte Template, wird dem Kunden die Möglichkeit geboten, seine eigene Seite anhand von Bausteinen selbst redaktionell zu betreuen und die Website kann dadurch stetig, ohne großen Aufwand, weiterentwickelt werden.

Mondschein Content-Bild Assets
svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Design Refresh

Klare Kommunikation über alle Touchpoints hinweg

In den vergangenen Jahren haben die zwei unterschiedlichen Häuser – das Hotel und das Chalet – zu Verwirrungen geführt. Die klare Trennung durch Navigation und Design schafft Verständnis und führt den Besucher logisch durch die Seite.

Aufgrund des saisonal getriebenen Business der Branche ist ein Switch eingeführt worden, welcher der komplett eigenständigen Sommer- und Winter-Seite jeweils klar getrennte Inhalte und differenzierte Kommunikation ermöglicht.

svg+xml;charset=utf dmcgroup

Online Marketing

Digitale Vermarktungs-Strategie

Um den Relaunch optimal in die Welt hinauszutragen, wurde parallel eine komplette Online Marketing Strategie aufgestellt. Folgende Elemente wurden dabei von dmcgroup betreut:

Google Adwords Kampagne

Das Kampagnen Setup beinhaltete eigenständige Kampagnen für die Hotelzimmer, das Remarketing und eine Brand Kampagne – jeweils im österreichischen, deutschsprachigen und englischsprachigen Raum. Die laufende Adwords-Kampagne zielt auf die folgende Aspekte ab:

Keyword Optimierung
Die Keywords bei denen AdWords-Anzeigen geschalten wurden, werden auf die Zielgruppe des Hotels maßgeschneidert. Dadurch wird eine optimale Kosten-Nutzen-Relation erzielt.

Negative Keywords
Durch die Konfiguration von „negative Keywords“ werden irrelevante Schaltungen und unproduktive Klicks vermieden.

Anzeigen Analyse
Die „Click Through Rate“ ist die Rate der erhaltenen Klicks im Verhältnis zur Anzahl der Anzeigen-Schaltungen bei Google. Je höher diese Zahl ist, desto besser erfüllt die Anzeige die Qualitätskriterien von Google. Ziel der Optimierungsmaßnahmen ist hier das beste Listing der Anzeige zum günstigsten Preis zu erzielen. Dementsprechend werden neue Anzeigentexte entwickelt und in Form eines A/B Tests verglichen.

Hotel Mondschein – Webdesign
Hotel Mondschein – Webdesign

Optimierung des Google AdWords Quality Score
Durch Qualitätskriterien möchte Google sicherstellen, dass nach Möglichkeit nur relevante Werbung ganz oben steht. In diesem Sinne gilt es den Quality Score zu optimieren um kostengünstig auf den vorderen Anzeigeplätzen zu landen.

Optimierung der Landingpage
Die Seite auf der die potenziellen Kunden landen, nachdem sie auf die AdWords Anzeige vom Hotel Mondschein geklickt haben, sollte idealerweise mit den Keywords und Anzeigen übereinstimmen. Hier gilt es, Suchbegriffe, Keywords und deren Kombinationen und die Websitetexte aufeinander abzustimmen und durch Testen eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung zu erreichen.

Implementierung eCommerce Tracking für das Buchungstool
Um den Buchungsprozess laufend optimieren zu können und somit die Gäste bestmöglich zu betreuen, werden die gesamten Customer Journeys des Booking Tools erfasst und analysiert.

Newsletter Marketing
Ziel ist der Versand eines personalisierten Newsletters im Corporate Design vom Hotel Mondschein an Newsletterempfänger, um im Zuge eines one-to-one Marketing-Prozesses den Dialog zu den Hotelgästen zu verbessern und kontinuierlich neue Leads zu generieren.

“Wir arbeiten seit 2011 Jahr mit dmcgroup zusammen und in den Jahren hat sich ein enges, partnerschaftliches Verhältnis entwickelt. Unter anderem hat die dmcgroup zuletzt unseren Online Auftritt einen neuen Look verschafft und mit Hilfe der Online Kampagne, welchen die dmcgroup betreut, sind unsere Buchungen drastisch gestiegen. Vielen Dank an das ganze Team und wir freuen uns auf die kontinuierliche Zusammenarbeit!”

Markus Kegele, Inhaber & Geschäftsführer Hotel Mondschein

Unser Team

Seit 2018 arbeiten unsere Expert:innen an der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Online-Präsenz des Hotel Mondscheins.

Stöbern Sie weiter durch unsere Projekte

Filter

Erste Bank SB Portal Stage

Erste Bank und Sparkassen SB-Portal

User Experience und Frontend Entwicklung für Geräte-Lifecycle Management Web-Applikation
Situation R

Situation R – Digitaler Situation Room

Software-Entwicklung für kollaborative Entscheidungsprozesse
Erste Bank SB Case Stage

Erste Bank – Selfservice User Interface

Corporate User Interface Design Update für Geldautomaten

Möchten Sie mehr über unsere Services erfahren oder haben Sie Fragen? Ich stehe Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Kontaktieren Sie sie mich, um Ihr Anliegen zu besprechen und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zu erhalten.

Tamara Himler

Tamara Himler, Client Service Director
M +43 676 93 83 137
tamara.himler@dmcgroup.eu